Automatic renewal (or tacit renewal) allows for the automatic renewal of the subscription contract at the end of its current term.
You can, at any time, up to 24 hours before the renewal date, cancel your subscription via your Customer Account by deactivating the "Deactivate automatic renewal" button.
Example: you take out a subscription that starts on 1 January of year N, with a contract duration of 12 months. On 1 January of year N+1, i.e. 12 months later, your subscription is automatically renewed for another 12 months. And so on.
However, if you deactivated the automatic renewal on 12 December of year N, your subscription contract will end on 1 January at midnight of year N+1 and will therefore not be automatically renewed.